Log in or Register

First Team News

Moneyfields Reaction

“If we play like that we will struggle against National South teams” - McKimm

Sunday 21st July 2019
Tommie Hession-Harris and Rhyle Ovenden

Midfield duo sign for the Angels

Tommie Hession-Harris and Rhyle Ovenden join the squad. Listen to them talking with Matt Davison

Thursday 25th July 2019

Angels journey to Moneyfields for penultimate pre-season friendly

First time venue as squad look to bounce back after two successive losses

Friday 19th July 2019

Sutton United Reaction

Jim Rowe and Matt Davison speak with Steve McKimm and Joe Turner following Tuesday night's friendly.

Wednesday 17th July 2019
Tom Derry fires Angels ahead in home pre-season Friendly vs Sutton Utd 16.07.19. Final score 2-1 to Sutton Utd.

U's made to work hard for win as Angels push them all the way

A little extra class from full timers makes the difference

Tuesday 16th July 2019
Cray Wanderers (4) vs Angels (2) 13.07.19. Pre-season Friendly, picture by David Couldridge

Angels Wander off course

But lessons learnt as part of pre-season programme

Saturday 13th July 2019
Home shirt with Dan Barden logo for 2019/20

1st Team Home Shirt Sponsor announced

DS Barden Building Contractors Ltd strengthens its relationship with the club

Thursday 11th July 2019
East Grinstead Town (0) vs Angels (4) Pre-season Friendly 09.07.19. by David Couldridge

Angels squad starts to take shape

Chances created as Theobalds runs the show

Wednesday 10th July 2019
Sittingbourne (2) vs Angels (3) Pre-season Friendly 06.07.19. by David Couldridge

Angels continue to look at players as squad shows more composure

Alex Read with late winner

Monday 8th July 2019
1st Team League fixtures 2019/20

Vanarama National League South fixtures published for 2019/20

Angels open campaign at home to Dulwich Hamlet. Maidstone Utd home and away over Christmas/New Year holiday

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

The Turner Files

A video compilation of some of the best of Joe in 2018/19

Friday 5th July 2019
Tommy Brewer and Steve McKimm

Tommy Brewer Interview

Tommy reveals why he's come to Longmead and prospects for life back in National South

Tuesday 2nd July 2019