Log in or Register

National South to consist of 21 clubs

National League

But only for season 2020/21

The National League has revealed that for 2020/21 the South Division will consist of 21 clubs which of course will mean a couple of blank match days and one less home game with the loss of potential revenue.  Only the bottom club will be relegated at the end of the season with one other club with the worst record across the South and North Divisions.

It is planned that the South and North Divisions will increase to 24 clubs for 2021/22.

We congratulate Wealdstone and Weymouth who go up to the National League as title holders and play off winners respectively and at the same time welcome Ebbsfleet Utd to National South to give us a fixture list of four Kent Derbies, the others being Dartford, Maidstone United, and Welling United.  

The full list of National South clubs is as follows:- Bath City, Billericay Town, Braintree Town, Chelmsford City, Chippenham Town, Concord Rangers, Dartford, Dorking Wanderers, Dulwich Hamlet, Eastbourne Borough, Ebbsfleet Utd., Hampton & Richmond Borough, Havant & Waterlooville, Hemel Hempstead Town, Hungerford Town, Maidstone United, Oxford City, Slough Town, St Albans City, Tonbridge Angels, Welling Utd. 

The league fixtures for 2020/21 are due to be published on 8th September.           

Published Thursday 13th August 2020